»One of the best and most authentic mountain restaurants in the Alps.«

Sunday Times

In the restaurant „Gitz Gädi“ we cook in the way we like it: for the whole family. Our chef combines typical Swiss or Valais dishes as Fondue, Rösti, Trockenfleisch and even Cordon Bleu ( was invented in the canton of Valais) with a modern international cuisine and contemporary seasonable light food. You will find lamb- and goat specialties in different variations – as the name of our restaurant tells: Gitz Gädi means ‚goat stable’ in our dialect. There is also a big choice of vegetarian plates on our menu.

After a great ski- or hiking-tour you can have lunch in our cosy restaurant sitting near the fireplace having a wonderful view to the unique nature surrounding the hotel. On the sunny terrace and in the garden lounge we serve à-la-carte dishes and there is also a kids’ menu. For our youngest guests we have a lot to discover: an interesting play ground and the beautiful nature itself, sometimes even marmot families just steps away.

If you feel like a romantic cottage-evening or a candle-light dinner or a special package with dinner and sledding down to the village afterwards in wintertime or just having a nice drink – our restaurant, the new Silvana Stübli and the cosy hotel lounge offer everything that will make your day a perfect day in the mountains.

Also in the restaurant you have free wifi as in the entire hotel. The cable car station is not far away ( see driving map)
We glady welcome guests from outside. In the winter we provide toboggans for the way down to the village which will be picked up the next day.
You can also reach the hotel by electric taxi or by foot walking through wonderful nature.

Please check out our menu or winelist.

/ Menu Diner
/ Menu Lunch
/ Winelist

»Eines der besten und authentischten Bergrestaurants der Alpen.«

Sunday Times

In unserem Restaurant Gitz-Gädi wird gekocht, wie wir es mögen: für die ganze Familie. Unser Koch verbindet typisch schweizerische und Walliser Spezialitäten – Fondue, Rösti, Trockenfleisch, und ja, auch Cordon Bleu wurde im Wallis erfunden – mit moderner internationaler Küche und zeitgemässem, leichtem Essen. Lamm- und Ziegenspezialitäten finden Sie in verschiedenen Variationen – nicht umsonst heisst unser Restaurant „Gitz-Gädi“, Zermatterdeutsch für „Ziegenstall“! Aber auch für Vegetarier bietet unsere Karte eine reiche Auswahl.

Nach Ihrer Ski- oder Wandertour können Sie in der urigen Gaststube ein Mittagessen zu sich nehmen, am offenen Kamin, auf Fellen sitzend, mit Blick in die verschneite Landschaft. Auch auf der Sonnenterrasse und in der Garten-Lounge servieren wir à la carte, und für Kinder haben wir eigene Menus. Einen aussergewöhnlichen Spielplatz und viel Natur gibt‘ s da zu entdecken, zum Beispiel die Murmeltier-Kolonie kaum zwanzig Meter neben dem Restaurant.

Ob romantischer Hüttenabend, Candle-Light-Dinner, saisonale Extras wie unser Schlittelplausch oder einfach ein Schlummertrunk – unser Restaurant, das neue Silvana-Stübli und die gemütliche Hotel-Lounge bieten alles, was Ihren Tag in den Bergen kulinarisch abrundet.

Wie überall im Hotel Silvana in Zermatt steht Ihnen auch hier kostenloses WLAN zur Verfügung.

Zur Liftstation Furi sind es nur ein paar Schritte (siehe auch Anfahrtsskizze). Am Abend stellen wir auswärtigen Gästen für die Heimreise Rodelschlitten zur Verfügung, die wir am nächsten Tag in Zermatt wieder abholen. Alternativ können Sie ein Elektrotaxi buchen – oder natürlich zu Fuß durch die schöne Landschaft spazieren.

Schauen Sie doch schon mal in unserer Speise- oder Weinkarte:

/ Speisekarte Abends
/ Speisekarte Mittag
/ Weinkarte